NCAA Tournament
NIT Tournament
WBI Tournament
More Basketball
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: MassMutual Center (7,552) -- Springfield, Massachusetts
Dates: Thursday, March 6th through Monday, March 10th
Annual: 33rd
Defending Champion: Marist def. Iona, 72-48
Television: (Semifinals), ESPN U (Championship Game)
Thursday, March 6th - First Round
Monmouth 66, (8) Niagara (10-20) 62
Siena 87, (7) Manhattan (9-21) 66
Rider 64, (11) Saint Peter's (3-27) 55
Friday, March 7th -- Quarterfinal Round
Iona 71, (9) Monmouth (8-25) 56
Quinnipiac 72, (5) Canisius (13-17) 61
Marist 87, (10) Siena (9-22) 65
Rider 63, (3) Fairfield (20-10) 57
Sunday, March 9th - Semifinal Round
Quinnipiac 79, (1) Iona (26-5) 68
Marist 70, (6) Rider (15-17) 59
Monday, March 10th - Championship Game
(2) Marist (27-6) 70, (4) Quinnipiac (21-12) 66
Past MAAC Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2014Marist def. Quinnipiac, 70-66 (Sydney Coffey, Marist)
2013Marist def. Iona, 72-48 (Elizabeth Beynnon, Marist)
2012Marist def. Fairfield, 61-35 (Corielle Yarde, Marist)
2011Marist def. Loyola-Maryland, 63-45 (Erica Allenspach, Marist)
2010Marist def. Fairfield, 66-49 (Rachele Fitz, Marist)
2009Marist def. Canisius, 78-63 (Julilanne Viani, Marist)
2008Marist def. Iona, 83-63 (Sara Smrdel, Marist)
2007Marist def. Iona, 64-57 (OT) (Rachele Fitz, Marist)
2006Marist def. Loyola-Maryland, 68-57 (Meg Dahlman, Marist)
2005Canisius def. Marist, 60-59 (Becky Zak, Canisius)
2004Marist def. Canisius, 76-74 (Stephanie Del Preore, Marist)
2003Manhattan def. Siena, 65-57 (Siobhan Kilkenny, Manhattan)
2002St. Peter's def. Siena 83-71 (Felicia Harris, St. Peter's)
2001Siena def. St. Peter's, 70-68 (Liene Jansone, Siena)
2000St. Peter's def. Fairfield, 61-46 (Lawanda Greene, St. Peter's)
1999St. Peter's def. Siena, 64-62 (Leah Cromer, St. Peter's)
1998Fairfield def. Loyola-MD, 59-53 (Page Driscoll, Fairfield)
1997St. Peter's def. Niagara, 66-38 (Crystal Robinson, St. Peter's)
1996Manhattan def. Fairfield, 92-66 (Wanda Camps, Manhattan)
1995Loyola-MD def. Fairfield, 67-51 (Patty Stoffey, Loyola-MD)
1994Loyola-MD def. Fairfield, 72-66 (Patty Stoffey, Loyola-MD)
1993St. Peter's def. Loyola-MD, 72-64 (Nadine Davis, St. Peter's)
1992St. Peter's def. La Salle, 73-71 (Joann Balsamo, St. Peter's)
1991Fairfield def. St. Peter's 80-78 (Lisa Mikelic, Fairfield)
1990Manhattan def. Holy Cross, 78-69 (Donna Seybold, Manhattan)
1989Holy Cross def. La Salle, 82-81 (Ann Lambiotte, Holy Cross)
1988Fairfield def. La Salle, 55-50 (Dana Pellegrino, Fairfield)
1987Manhattan def. Holy Cross, 70-64 (Bridget Robeson, Manhattan)
1986La Salle def. St. Peter's, 78-67 (Linda Hester, La Salle)
1985Holy Cross def. St. Peter's 62-60 (Janet Hourihan, Holy Cross)
1984St. Peter's def. Holy Cross, 80-69 (Amanda Berry, St. Peter's)
1983St. Peter's def. Manhattan, 59-51 (Sheila Tighe, Manhattan)
1982St. Peter's def. Army, 65-51 (Blanche Jones, St. Peter's)
03/10 16:48:41 ET

As of March 10, 2014, at 04:49 PM ET
Womens NCAA BB News
· CSU gives women's hoops coach new contract

· Indiana hires Moren as women's hoops coach

· Indiana women's hoops coach resigns

More News