News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Horizon League Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Sites: First Round and Quarterfinals at Campus Sites
Semifinals at Highest Remaining Seed
Dates: Monday, March 9th through Sunday, March 15th
Annual: 27th
Defending Champion: Wright State def. Green Bay, 88-69
Television: ESPN3, ESPNU (Championship Game)
Monday, March 9th - First Round
Milwaukee 77, (9) Valparaiso (6-24) 64
Wednesday, March 11th - Quarterfinal Round
Youngstown State 73, (5) Detroit (12-18) 55
Cleveland State 76, (6) Illinois-Chicago (16-14) 70
Wright State 95, (7) Oakland (12-18) 60
Green Bay 74, (8) Milwaukee (10-20) 62
Friday, March 13th - Semifinal Round
Wright State 99, (3) Cleveland State (19-12) 87
Green Bay 63, (4) Youngstown State (21-10) 54
Sunday, March 15th - Championship Game
(1) Green Bay (28-4) 86, (2) Wright State (25-8) 77 OT
Past Horizon League Tournament Winners, Results and MVP's
2015Green Bay def. Wright State, 86-77 OT (Tesha Buck, Green Bay)
2014Wright State def. Green Bay, 88-69 (Kim Demmings, Wright State)
2013Green Bay def. Loyola-Chicago, 54-38 (Adrian Ritchie, Green Bay)
2012Green Bay def. Detroit, 66-53 (Julie Wojta, Green Bay)
2011Green Bay def. Butler, 74-63 (Celeste Hoewisch, Green Bay)
2010Cleveland State def. Butler, 66-57 (Kailey Klein, Cleveland State)
2009Green Bay def. Milwaukee, 65-41 (Kati Harty, Green Bay)
2008Cleveland State def. Wright State, 70-56 (Kailey Klein, Cleveland St)
2007Green Bay def. Butler, 91-64 (Nicole Soulis, Green Bay)
2006Milwaukee def. Illinois-Chicago, 71-63 (Traci Edwards, Milwaukee)
2005Green Bay def. Wright St 58-48 (Tiffany Mor, Green Bay)
2004Green Bay def. Detroit, 66-54 (Abby Scharlow, Green Bay)
2003Green Bay def. Detroit, 83-59 (Kristy Loiselle, Green Bay)
2002Green Bay def. Detroit, 72-63 (Mandy Stowe, Green Bay)
2001Milwaukee def. Green Bay, 77-62 (Jessica Wilhite, Milwaukee)
2000Green Bay def. Cleveland State, 79-72 (Chandra Johnson, Green Bay)
1999Green Bay def. Detroit, 74-54 (Chari Nordgaard, Green Bay)
1998Green Bay def. Butler, 61-54 (Alison Schultz, Green Bay)
1997Detroit def. Green Bay, 63-55 (Jocelyn Boyd, Detroit)
1996Butler def. Green Bay, 56-53 (Debbie Benziger, Butler)
1995Northern Illinois def. La Salle, 80-77 (OT) (Angela Lockett, No Ill)
1994Notre Dame def. Xavier, 72-63 (Lynn Bihn, Xavier)
1993Xavier def. Butler, 82-72 (Carol Madsen, Xavier)
1992Notre Dame def. Xavier, 59-54 (Margaret Nowlin, Notre Dame)
1991Notre Dame def. Butler, 62-52 (Krissi Davis, Notre Dame)
1990Notre Dame def. Butler, 67-66 (Karen Robinson, Notre Dame)
1989Notre Dame def. Loyola-Chicago, 75-53 (Krissi Davis, Notre Dame)
03/15 17:55:15 ET

As of March 15, 2015, at 05:55 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |