News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Big Sky Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Dahlberg Arena at the Adams Center, Missoula, Montana
Dates: Thursday, March 12th through Saturday, March 14th
Annual: 33rd
Defending Champion: North Dakota def. Montana, 72-55
Television: None
Wednesday, March 11th - Quarterfinal Round
Sacramento State 78, (7) Montana State (15-15) 62
Northern Colorado 72, (6) North Dakota (17-14) 64
Eastern Washington 73, (5) Northern Arizona (13-17) 57
Montana 69, (8) Idaho State (13-17) 67
Friday, March 13th - Semifinal Round
Northern Colorado 81, (2) Sacramento State (16-15) 79 OT
Montana 55, (4) Eastern Washington (20-11) 51
Saturday, March 14th - Championship Game
(1) Montana (24-8) 60, (3) Northern Colorado (20-12) 49
Past Big Sky Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2015Montana def. Northern Colorado, 60-49 (Kellie Rubel, Montana)
2014North Dakota def. Montana, 72-55 (Mia Loyd, North Dakota)
2013Montana def. Northern Colorado, 56-43 (Kenzie De Boer, Montana)
2012Idaho St def. Northern Colorado, 49-46 (Chelsea Pickering, Idaho St)
2011Montana def. Portland State, 62-58 (Stephanie Stender, Montana)
2010Portland State def. Montana State, 62-58 (Claire Faucher, Portland St)
2009Montana def. Portland State, 69-62 (Mandy Morales, Montana)
2008Montana def. Montana State, 101-65 (Mandy Morales, Montana)
2007Idaho State def. Northern Arizona, 84-78 (Natalie Doma, Idaho State)
2006Northern Arizona def. Weber State, 74-59 (Alyssa Wahl, Northern Ariz)
2005Montana def. Weber State, 80-64 (Hollie Tyler, Montana)
2004Montana def. Idaho State, 66-62 (Brooklynn Lorenzen, Montana)
2003Weber State def. Montana State, 62-53 (Sheila Robertson, Weber State)
2002Weber State def. Montana State, 53-47 (Stephanie Stanger, Weber State)
2001Idaho State def. Montana, 68-59 (Mandi Carver, Idaho State)
2000Montana def. Cal-State Northridge, 66-53 (Linda Weyler, Montana)
1999Cal-State Northridge def. Portland State, 79-65 (Edniesha Curray, CSN)
1998Montana def. Northern Arizona, 58-48 (Angella Bieber, Montana)
1997Montana def. Montana State, 52-49 (Greta Koss, Montana)
1996Montana def. Weber State, 72-60 (Greta Koss, Montana)
1995Montana def. Montana State, 75-57 (Kristy Langton-Schlimgen, Montana)
1994Montana def. Boise State, 81-65 (Ann Lake, Montana)
1993Montana State def. Montana, 64-57 (Cass Bauer, Montana State)
1992Montana def. Boise State, 82-67 (Shannon Cate, Montana)
1991Montana def. Montana State, 77-49 (Shannon Cate, Montana)
1990Montana def. Idaho, 64-49 (Shannon Cate, Montana)
1989Montana def. Idaho, 63-49 (Lisa McLeod, Montana)
1988Montana def. Eastern Washington, 79-53 (Marti Leibenguth, Montana)
1987Eastern Washington def. Montana, 77-74 (Brenda Souther, Eastern Wash)
1986Montana def. Eastern Washington, 65-39 (Sharla Muralt, Montana)
1985Idaho def. Montana, 80-57
1984Montana def. Eastern Washington, 77-62
1983Montana def. Weber State, 66-63
03/15 09:36:57 ET

As of March 15, 2015, at 09:37 AM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |