LPGA - Reignwood LPGA Classic Preview
From The Sports Network

DATES: Thursday, October 2nd through Sunday, October 5th
SITE: Reignwood Pine Valley Golf Club, Nankou, Beijing, China
COURSE ARCHITECT: Jack Nicklaus (2001)
PAR: 73
YARDAGE: 6,596
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 4 398 yds10 - Par 4 399 yds
2 - Par 4 377 yds11 - Par 4 388 yds
3 - Par 3 150 yds12 - Par 5 543 yds
4 - Par 4 421 yds13 - Par 3 170 yds
5 - Par 4 408 yds14 - Par 4 381 yds
6 - Par 5 515 yds15 - Par 4 323 yds
7 - Par 3 137 yds16 - Par 5 495 yds
8 - Par 4 382 yds17 - Par 3 122 yds
9 - Par 5 497 yds18 - Par 5 490 yds
36 3,285 yds37 3,311 yds
Annual:  2nd
Television:  Golf Channel - Wednesday/Saturday -- 11 p.m.-4 a.m. (et)
Defending Champion:  Shanshan Feng
Runner-Up:  Stacy Lewis
Tournament Record:  266 (Shanshan Feng, 2013)
54-Hole Record:  198 (Shanshan Feng, 2013)
36-Hole Record:  134 (Shanshan Feng, Stacy Lewis, 2013)
Course Record:  64 (Na Yeon Choi, Shanshan Feng (twice), 2013)
Total Purse:  $2,100,000
Shares:  1st Place - $310,000; 2nd Place - $190,000; 3rd Place - $135,000
2013 Finish
Shanshan Feng266Yani Tseng278
Stacy Lewis267Pornanong Phatlum280
Inbee Park271Beatriz Recari280
Karrie Webb272Christel Boeljon280
Na Yeon Choi276Five players at281
Past Reignwood LPGA Classic Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2013Shanshan Feng (266) -- Stacy Lewis

Top Contenders in the Field
Shanshan FengWon
Stacy Lewis2nd
Inbee Park3rd
Na Yeon Choi5th
Yani Tseng6th
So Yeon RyuT-10
Amy YangT-10
Mi Jung Hur---
I.K. Kim---
Suzann Pettersen---
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - Stacy Lewis
Darkhorse - Kris Tamulis
Last week's Pick to Win (Brittany Lincicome) - Finished tied for 19th
Last week's Darkhorse (Mi Jung Hur) - Won
The LPGA travels to China this week for the start of a 6-week stay in Asia. First up is the Reignwood LPGA Classic in Beijing, where the top two players in the world are in the field - Stacy Lewis and Inbee Park. The field for this event consists of players from both the LPGA and China LPGA.

Lewis is the only player with three victories this season. She currently leads the money list with over $2.2 million in earnings. Lewis is the only player to eclipse the $2 million mark so far this year.

Park has two wins this season, including her fifth major title at the Wegmans LPGA Championship. She has recorded five straight top-10 finishes coming into this event.

Shanshan Feng, the top-ranked player from China at No. 9 in the world, is the defending champion. Feng is the only Chinese player currently playing on the LPGA Tour. She became the first Chinese player, male or female, to win a major championship when she won the 2012 Wegmans LPGA Championship.

The tournament is being held at Reignwood Pine Valley Golf Club, which was designed by golf legend Jack Nicklaus and opened for play in 2001. The 2005 Johnnie Walker Classic on the European Tour was held at Pine Valley and was won by Masters champion Adam Scott. The 2013 tournament was the first time that the LPGA Tour played in the capital of China, Beijing.

Last year, Feng eagled her final hole to win by a single stroke. Feng entered the final round with a 1-shot lead over Lewis and maintained that advantage courtesy of her heroics on the tournament's 72nd hole. She finished the event at 26-under 266, picking up her second LPGA Tour victory.

The LPGA Tour moves to Malaysia next week for the Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur, where American Lexi Thompson won the 2013 title.

09/30 16:33:59 ET

As of September 30, 2014, at 04:34 PM ET