Football Bowl Subdivision
Emanuel, Underwood join Buchanan Watch List
Buck Buchanan Award
The 20th Buck Buchanan Award winner will be announced on Dec. 15.
Philadelphia, PA ( - A pair of defensive standouts from the Missouri Valley Football Conference have played their way onto the 2014 Buck Buchanan Award Watch List.

Defensive end Kyle Emanuel of top-ranked North Dakota State and linebacker Connor Underwood of Indiana State have been creating havoc in opposing backfields all season.

The Buck Buchanan Award, which celebrates its 20th anniversary this season, honors the outstanding defensive player in the FCS.   Full Story

CAA schedule has Top 25 feel
By Craig Haley, FCS Executive Director
Philadelphia, PA ( - Six conference games, four decided by a touchdown or less, two go to overtime. The road team even wins five times.

It figures to be that kind of tight season in CAA Football.

The conference schedule is basically just beginning and the CAA teams, including six in The Sports Network FCS Top 25, are revving up for the grind of October and November.

Fourth-ranked New Hampshire and sixth-ranked Villanova headline the CAA contingent in the national media poll, which on Monday didn't have any changes among the top 14 after only one ranked team lost on the fifth full weekend of action. Everybody in the FCS, of course, is giving chase to No. 1 North Dakota State, the three-time reigning national champion.   Full Story