Arena Football

The Sports Network's Final Arena Football Poll

(As of ArenaBowl XXII)

Team (First-place Votes)RecordPointsRankNext Up
1.Philadelphia Soul (12)16-32361--
First ArenaBowl title in the team's five-year history
2.San Jose SaberCats (2)13-62262--
Got some first-place votes due to questionable calls by refs
3.Cleveland Gladiators11-81926--
After going 2-14 in '07; team reached Conference Championship
4.Dallas Desperados12-51764--
Despite going 40-8 during regular season; team has bombed in playoffs
5.Georgia Force10-71755--
Surprised people when they finished first in Southern Division
6.New York Dragons9-91748--
Refs cost them the game in loss to PHI
7.Chicago Rush11-61663--
QB Russ Michna lack of playoff experience hurt them in loss to GR
8.Grand Rapids Rampage8-1115013--
Made playoffs first time since 2003 and reached Conference Championship
9.Orlando Predators9-81137--
DB Ahmad Carroll signed by the New York Jets
10.Arizona Rattlers8-9999--
Need to find a QB to lead the team during off-season
11.Colorado Crush7-118914--
Since they won ArenaBowl XIX; they have continued to get worse
12.New Orleans VooDoo8-88812--
Missed playoffs because they went 1-6 L7 games
13.Utah Blaze6-118711--
Named Ron James their new head coach
14.Tampa Bay Storm8-88010--
Have missed the playoffs two of the last three seasons
15.Los Angeles Avengers5-114615--
Named Pat O'Hara their new head coach
16.Kansas City Brigade3-132517--
After going 10-6 last season; they took a major step back
17.Columbus Destroyers3-132116--
Named Pat Sperduto their new head coach

As of July 30, 2008, at 04:22 PM ET

Powered by The Sports Network.