Minor League Baseball

                      === O'Connor new MILB President  ===
 Nashville, TN (Sports Network) - Pat O'Connor became the 11th president of
 Minor League Baseball on Wednesday, as he was unanimously selected to take
 over for Mike Moore, who is retiring after 16 years.
 O'Connor, who will assume the role when Moore steps down on December 31,
 received 31 of a possible 31 points..He will serve a four-year term before
 deciding if he wants to run for re-election in 2012.
 "Thank you for putting your trust in me," said O'Conner, who will continue to
 serve as Minor League Baseball's vice president and chief operating officer
 until the end of the year. "It is with great humility that I take the
 responsibility that goes with that trust."
 12/05 22:44:25 ET

Powered by The Sports Network.