Scores & Stats
Canadian Professional Golf Tour

PGA TOUR CANADA - ATB Financial Classic Preview
From The Sports Network

DATES: Thursday, July 31st through Sunday, August 3rd
SITE: Sirocco Golf Club, Calgary, Alberta
COURSE ARCHITECT: Bill Robinson (2005)
PAR: 72
YARDAGE: 7,185
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 4 450 Yds10 - Par 4 382 Yds
2 - Par 4 431 Yds11 - Par 4 364 Yds
3 - Par 5 535 Yds12 - Par 3 196 Yds
4 - Par 4 403 Yds13 - Par 5 564 Yds
5 - Par 3 178 Yds14 - Par 3 178 Yds
6 - Par 4 403 Yds15 - Par 4 468 Yds
7 - Par 3 148 Yds16 - Par 4 415 Yds
8 - Par 5 564 Yds17 - Par 5 614 Yds
9 - Par 4 454 Yds18 - Par 4 438 Yds
36 3,566 Yds36 3,619 Yds
Annual:  8th
Television:  None
Defending Champion:  Joe Panzeri
Runner-Up:  Kyle Stough, Chris Epperson, Kevin Tucker
Tournament Record:  264 (Mike Grob, 2007; Dustin Risdon, George Bradford, 2008)
54-Hole Record:  194 (Dustin Risdon, 2008)
36-Hole Record:  129 (Dustin Risdon, 2008; Joe Panzeri, 2012)
18-Hole Record:  62 (Matt Bettencourt, 2007 - Calgary Elks Lodge & Golf Club;
  Dustin Risdon, Brad Heaven, 2008 - Cottonwood Golf & CC;
  Joe Panzeri, Matt Marshall, 2012 - Windemere Golf & CC)
Total Purse:  $150,000 (Canadian dollars)
Shares:  1st Place - $27,000; 2nd Place - $16,200; 3rd Place - $10,200
2013 Finish
Joe Panzeri271Beon Yeong Lee274
Kyle Stough273Five players at275
Chris Epperson273
Kevin Tucker273
Tony Finau274
Past ATB Financial Classic Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2013Joe Panzeri (271) -- Kyle Stough, Chris Epperson, Kevin Tucker
2012*Michael Gligic (270) -- Matt Marshall
2011Hugo Leon (271) -- Jose de Jesus Rodriguez
2010Dustin Risdon (267) -- Adam Hadwin
2009Graham DeLaet (267) -- Byron Smith
2008*Dustin Risdon (264) -- George Bradford
2007Mike Grob (264) -- Alan McLean

* - Won in Playoff

Top Contenders in the Field
Joe PanzeriT-56T-3Won
Kevin TuckermcmcT-2
Lucas LeeT-50T-31T-7
Matt MarshallT-422ndT-7
Wes HomanT-10T-47T-16
Michael Gligic---WonT-21
Joel DahmenmcmcT-21
Josh Persons------T-27
Tyler Aldridge---mcT-48
Matt Harmon---------
Timothy Madigan---------
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - Joel Dahmen
Darkhorse - Greg Eason
Last Week's Pick to Win (Richard McDonald) - Finished tied for 43rd
Last Week's Darkhorse (Matt Hill) - Missed the cut
The PGA Tour Canada travels to Calgary, Alberta this week for the ATB Financial Classic at Sirocco Golf Club. The five tournament winners of 2014 are in the field - Joel Dahmen, Timothy Madigan, Josh Persons, Matt Harmon and Wes Homan.

Dahmen is the only player that has two wins this season. He currently leads the money list by more than $10,000 over Madigan, Dahmen and Madigan are the only players that have three top-5 finishes in 2014.

Last year, Joe Panzeri carded rounds of 68-64-69-70 to win the by two strokes over Kyle Stough, Chris Epperson and Kevin Tucker. Panzeri was ahead by three entering the final round, marking the second straight year he held the 54-hole lead at this event. In 2012, he squandered that lead and ended in third, but he delivered in 2013, finishing 72 holes at 17-under-par 271 for his second PGA Tour Canada win. Panzeri's other PGA Tour Canada win on came at the 2011 Dakota Dunes Casino Open.

In 2012, Michael Gligic defeated Matt Marshall on the second playoff hole to earn his first PGA Tour Canada victory. The pair finished regulation tied at 14-under 270 at Windemere Golf & Country Club.

Hugo Leon shot rounds of 66-68-66-71 in 2011 to earn the victory. Leon finished at 13-under 271 and won by a stroke over Jose de Jesus Rodriguez for his first victory on the PGA Tour Canada.

In 2010, Dustin Risdon closed with rounds of 63-66 on the weekend, cruising to an impressive 4-shot win over Adam Hadwin. Risdon finished 72 holes on the Edmonton Country Club course with a 17-under 267 to capture his third tour victory and second at this event.

Graham DeLaet fired an 8-under 64 in the final round in 2009 to win by four strokes over Byron Smith. DeLaet finished the tournament at 21-under-par 267 for his first of two victories in 2009. DeLaet finished the season atop the PGA Tour Canada money list with over $90,000 in earnings. DeLaet, from Saskatchewan, now plays on the PGA Tour and is the top-ranked Canadian golfer in the world at No. 38. He is currently 28th on the PGA Tour money list with over $2 million in earnings this year.

In 2008, Risdon birdied the first playoff hole to defeat George Bradford and win at Cottonwood Golf and Country Club. Risdon shot rounds of 67-62-65-70. Bradford fired an 8-under 63 in the final round to join Risdon at 20-under-par 264. They tied the tournament scoring record that Mike Grob set in 2007.

Grob won the 2007 event, as he fired a 6-under 66 in the final round to win the inaugural tournament. Grob completed his fifth PGA Tour Canada win at 24- under-par 264.

The PGA Tour Canada moves to Ontario next week for the inaugural Forces and Families Open at Hylands Golf Club in Ottawa.

07/29 15:01:34 ET

As of July 29, 2014, at 03:01 PM ET

Powered by The Sports Network.